HomeОбразованиеRelated VideosMore From: Longevity Welding

ARGON GAS BOTTLE SETUP REVIEW FOR TIG WELDING

1326 ratings | 323838 views
We show you the basics of setting up a 100% pure argon gas bottle with a regulator. We also go over the pressure, and assembly.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (67)
William Hollister (25 days ago)
If you're reading the BLACK scale on the TANK pressure gauge, then why are you setting the FLOW RATE at the RED scale?
Mike Yarboro (2 months ago)
I’m not sure if the tig welder is using the right type of argon , it seems to leave a carbon buildup on the tool steel .
Mike Yarboro (2 months ago)
Actually what I mean is excessive soot
Greater Works (2 months ago)
Great video...
Andres Raygoza (3 months ago)
Good video thank you
Michael Costello (3 months ago)
Good video. very easy to completely forget about important basics. Thank you
C.J. (4 months ago)
Does anyone here actually turn their regular off each time they weld?
Neil Jean-Louis (6 months ago)
It is necesary to remove the regulator every day? Can it stay connected to the bottle for the next day?
Ryan gst (5 months ago)
yes it can stay on full time. just back out the adjusting screw on the regulator. counter clockwise(left turn). do not leave tighten when opening any gas cylinder.
joseph wilson (7 months ago)
Can Argon gas welding used to weld the front camber arm of a luxury bus of 25Ton ?
Ryan gst (5 months ago)
yes, you would need the proper filler rod., better to just buy the part than welding it. you would be payin more for having it welded vs just buyin the part.
mikexhotmail (8 months ago)
awesome demonstration. Thank you very much for sharing
Michael Dvorak (8 months ago)
Would the use of, gas appropriate, teflon tape be any help to these connections?
Ryan gst (5 months ago)
+Michael Dvorak lol aint no problem.👍
Michael Dvorak (5 months ago)
I couldn't remember what my comment might be referring to so I reviewed the video. Your absolutely correct. The threads aren't meant to provide a seal. It's the machined surfaces of the fittings being pressed together that seal. Thank you for jump starting my brain.
Ryan gst (5 months ago)
never use teflon for the fittings.
John Bladykas (1 year ago)
Great video, use a open end wrench and not a adjustable wrench
Dallas Wills (1 year ago)
Why would you use an adjustable wrench for tightening fittings. when you can use the proper OE SAE or Metric Wrench? Crescent Wrenches are famous for rounding off.
Sean tinman (1 year ago)
do i need foot pedal for gas shield if im on tig welds?
Ryan gst (5 months ago)
your choice when you buy a tig. theres foot and finger controls. also scratch start tig rigs.
Irshad Hussain (1 year ago)
i m tig welder
Ryan Skye (1 year ago)
Hey! How are you doing? I started streaming to this lyricist who goes by the name Cammy-Kun he is really cool dude, and I hope more people check out his songs instead of sleeping on him. You should check him out, he usually makes music about bullying, depression and other cool topics people can relate to. You would love it, I promise.
Nick (1 month ago)
You Weirdo
Monu Patel Dada (1 year ago)
nice vedio
حسام حسام (1 year ago)
What is the difference between a car welding machine that contains a gas cylinder and does not contain a gas cylinder?
حسام حسام (4 months ago)
What is the price of this device with connections, gas, knob ... etc (full?)
حسام حسام (5 months ago)
What is the price of this device with connections, gas, knob ... etc (full?)
Ryan gst (5 months ago)
+حسام حسام its better to use gas. mig or tig. flux coated sucks.
حسام حسام (1 year ago)
Is it permissible to buy a welding machine for cars that do not incorporate a gas cylinder and in the future to incorporate a gas cylinder?
Longevity Welding (1 year ago)
The ones with cylinders are using a different wire and are not using a flux core wire they provide better quality welds.
K NG (1 year ago)
The best and COMPLETE tutorial. Thanks!
حسام حسام (1 year ago)
What is the difference between a car welding machine with a gas cylinder that does not have a gas cylinder attached?
Mustafa Ar (1 year ago)
Doed argon gas explode if mig nozzle clog
Professor Fanwalker (1 year ago)
Nope, Argon don't ignite at all. The only danger is the high pressure in the bottle.
Carlos Atachagua (1 year ago)
Okeyy
AdamMargie4ever (1 year ago)
Best video on you tube concerning tig gas set up! Keep up the great work!
Longevity Welding (1 year ago)
Thank you for watching. We are glad this video helped.
Kostas stamatakos (1 year ago)
good info!! Thanx.
nigel marsh (1 year ago)
Good video for a beginner like me
bhert bantilan (2 years ago)
What is that gas?
Nick (1 month ago)
Really...
sarfaraj khan (1 year ago)
Awesome
Longevity Welding (2 years ago)
100% argon
jack v zijl (2 years ago)
cool, thanks
Josue Haro (2 years ago)
great video.
Marko Petrović (2 years ago)
what pressure to setup argon bottle in BAR value?
Professor Fanwalker (1 year ago)
There is no such thing :P In metric there is liters per minute. For TIG one usualy use 7-9 liters per minute depending on what you are welding and torch setup
the real Andrew Harvey (2 years ago)
Great video
QaaUz (2 years ago)
Didn't know about the beneficience of backing off the diaphagm. Have a fine day
joshcb7 (3 years ago)
What does it mean when the left gauge shoots all the way up?
Larry Dillon (1 year ago)
It means that the knob was not backed off properly. Only the right-hand gauge should shoot up when the bottle is opened.
the real Andrew Harvey (2 years ago)
joshcb7 they all do it
Jeffrey Fluharty (3 years ago)
Good video. One suggestion? It's always a good idea to use 2 wrenches when tightening the hose to regulator/flowmeter connection, and hose to machine connection, just to make sure nothing gets bent/broken. Just the way I was taught. I guess sometimes folks can get a little "heavy handed", using just one wrench. Anyway, thanks for the informative vid.
Thanh Thái (3 years ago)
I bough the used Tig welding machine at garage sale without Argon bottle and don't know where to buy it. So anyone know please give me some location address in Denver or Aurora Colorado......... Thank's
David Kinyua (3 months ago)
www.acecare.cn/
ItsFunnyMan (3 years ago)
+Thanh Thái Try AirGas.com, decent prices.
Amir butt (4 years ago)
Very good
jp15sil24 (4 years ago)
thanks for the tutorial . very helpful
B. Eder (5 years ago)
Funny thing about Argon- When it's Argon you still got it! Haha.
Takiki (5 years ago)
I'm new to welding and this video is exactly what I was looking for!
statikk666 (5 years ago)
So 100% Argon is fine? As opposed to 25/75% CO/Ar?
Professor Fanwalker (1 year ago)
Just Argon and or Helium for TIG welding, Co2 is for MAG. The I in TIG is for inert gas, Co2 reacts with the weld, making it TAG, and there is no such thang
Derek Graham (2 years ago)
100% is used for aluminum mostly but should be fine for everything just costs more thats all
statikk666 (5 years ago)
Doh, was thinking of Mig welding....
illestk24civic (5 years ago)
i just got me a miller tig welder (diversion 165) and am getting to tig weld stainless wohoo very informative video thank you
Longevity Welding (5 years ago)
It does come with the hose :) save the driving for a beer run
Welding2012 (5 years ago)
To bad the welder doesn't come with that hose. Left out the part where you have to drive all over the place to find the necessary fittings.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.