HomeОбразованиеRelated VideosMore From: LWELDS.com

ARGON GAS BOTTLE SETUP REVIEW FOR TIG WELDING

1182 ratings | 302276 views
We show you the basics of setting up a 100% pure argon gas bottle with a regulator. We also go over the pressure, and assembly.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (56)
Neil Jean Louis (1 month ago)
It is necesary to remove the regulator every day? Can it stay connected to the bottle for the next day?
Ryan gst (20 days ago)
yes it can stay on full time. just back out the adjusting screw on the regulator. counter clockwise(left turn). do not leave tighten when opening any gas cylinder.
joseph wilson (2 months ago)
Can Argon gas welding used to weld the front camber arm of a luxury bus of 25Ton ?
Ryan gst (20 days ago)
yes, you would need the proper filler rod., better to just buy the part than welding it. you would be payin more for having it welded vs just buyin the part.
mikexhotmail (3 months ago)
awesome demonstration. Thank you very much for sharing
Michael Dvorak (3 months ago)
Would the use of, gas appropriate, teflon tape be any help to these connections?
Ryan gst (18 days ago)
+Michael Dvorak lol aint no problem.👍
Michael Dvorak (18 days ago)
I couldn't remember what my comment might be referring to so I reviewed the video. Your absolutely correct. The threads aren't meant to provide a seal. It's the machined surfaces of the fittings being pressed together that seal. Thank you for jump starting my brain.
Ryan gst (20 days ago)
never use teflon for the fittings.
John Bladykas (7 months ago)
Great video, use a open end wrench and not a adjustable wrench
Dallas Wills (9 months ago)
Why would you use an adjustable wrench for tightening fittings. when you can use the proper OE SAE or Metric Wrench? Crescent Wrenches are famous for rounding off.
tinman tinman (9 months ago)
do i need foot pedal for gas shield if im on tig welds?
Ryan gst (20 days ago)
your choice when you buy a tig. theres foot and finger controls. also scratch start tig rigs.
Irshad Hussain (7 months ago)
i m tig welder
Ryan Skye (9 months ago)
Hey! How are you doing? I started streaming to this lyricist who goes by the name Cammy-Kun he is really cool dude, and I hope more people check out his songs instead of sleeping on him. You should check him out, he usually makes music about bullying, depression and other cool topics people can relate to. You would love it, I promise.
Monu Patel Dada (9 months ago)
nice vedio
حسام حسام (10 months ago)
What is the difference between a car welding machine that contains a gas cylinder and does not contain a gas cylinder?
حسام حسام (1 day ago)
What is the price of this device with connections, gas, knob ... etc (full?)
Ryan gst (20 days ago)
+حسام حسام its better to use gas. mig or tig. flux coated sucks.
حسام حسام (9 months ago)
Is it permissible to buy a welding machine for cars that do not incorporate a gas cylinder and in the future to incorporate a gas cylinder?
LWELDS.com (9 months ago)
The ones with cylinders are using a different wire and are not using a flux core wire they provide better quality welds.
K NG (10 months ago)
The best and COMPLETE tutorial. Thanks!
حسام حسام (1 year ago)
What is the difference between a car welding machine with a gas cylinder that does not have a gas cylinder attached?
Mustafa Ar (1 year ago)
Doed argon gas explode if mig nozzle clog
Professor Fanwalker (11 months ago)
Nope, Argon don't ignite at all. The only danger is the high pressure in the bottle.
Carlos Atachagua (1 year ago)
Okeyy
AdamMargie4ever (1 year ago)
Best video on you tube concerning tig gas set up! Keep up the great work!
LWELDS.com (1 year ago)
Thank you for watching. We are glad this video helped.
Kostas stamatakos (1 year ago)
good info!! Thanx.
nigel marsh (1 year ago)
Good video for a beginner like me
lynbhert bantilan (1 year ago)
What is that gas?
sarfaraj khan (1 year ago)
Awesome
LWELDS.com (1 year ago)
100% argon
jack v zijl (1 year ago)
cool, thanks
Josue Haro (1 year ago)
great video.
Marko Petrović (1 year ago)
what pressure to setup argon bottle in BAR value?
Professor Fanwalker (11 months ago)
There is no such thing :P In metric there is liters per minute. For TIG one usualy use 7-9 liters per minute depending on what you are welding and torch setup
the real Andrew Harvey (2 years ago)
Great video
QaaUz (2 years ago)
Didn't know about the beneficience of backing off the diaphagm. Have a fine day
joshcb7 (2 years ago)
What does it mean when the left gauge shoots all the way up?
Larry Dillon (11 months ago)
It means that the knob was not backed off properly. Only the right-hand gauge should shoot up when the bottle is opened.
the real Andrew Harvey (2 years ago)
joshcb7 they all do it
Jeffrey Fluharty (2 years ago)
Good video. One suggestion? It's always a good idea to use 2 wrenches when tightening the hose to regulator/flowmeter connection, and hose to machine connection, just to make sure nothing gets bent/broken. Just the way I was taught. I guess sometimes folks can get a little "heavy handed", using just one wrench. Anyway, thanks for the informative vid.
Thanh Thái (3 years ago)
I bough the used Tig welding machine at garage sale without Argon bottle and don't know where to buy it. So anyone know please give me some location address in Denver or Aurora Colorado......... Thank's
ItsFunnyMan (3 years ago)
+Thanh Thái Try AirGas.com, decent prices.
Amir butt (3 years ago)
Very good
jp15sil24 (3 years ago)
thanks for the tutorial . very helpful
B. Eder (4 years ago)
Funny thing about Argon- When it's Argon you still got it! Haha.
Takiki (4 years ago)
I'm new to welding and this video is exactly what I was looking for!
statikk666 (4 years ago)
So 100% Argon is fine? As opposed to 25/75% CO/Ar?
Professor Fanwalker (11 months ago)
Just Argon and or Helium for TIG welding, Co2 is for MAG. The I in TIG is for inert gas, Co2 reacts with the weld, making it TAG, and there is no such thang
Derek Graham (2 years ago)
100% is used for aluminum mostly but should be fine for everything just costs more thats all
statikk666 (4 years ago)
Doh, was thinking of Mig welding....
illestk24civic (5 years ago)
i just got me a miller tig welder (diversion 165) and am getting to tig weld stainless wohoo very informative video thank you
LWELDS.com (5 years ago)
It does come with the hose :) save the driving for a beer run
Welding2012 (5 years ago)
To bad the welder doesn't come with that hose. Left out the part where you have to drive all over the place to find the necessary fittings.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.