HomeТранспортRelated VideosMore From: ExtremeTerrain.com

Jeep Wrangler Recon Turn Signals with Amber LEDs (2007-2016 JK) Review & Install

95 ratings | 24223 views
Shop Turn Signals with Amber LEDs: http://terrain.jp/2jfxITC Subscribe for New Jeep Videos Daily: http://terrain.jp/SubscribeXTyt The Recon Turn Signals with Amber LEDs are a high quality, plug & play lighting option. These turn signals will be bright and add a more aggressive look to your Wrangler's front end. Smoked http://www.extremeterrain.com/recon-smoked-turns-264134bk.html Non-Smoked http://www.extremeterrain.com/recon-clear-turns-264134cl.html Quickly transform the front-end look of your rig, plus make your turn signals more visible in all kinds of conditions with these LED lights from Recon. They fit in the same spot as the factory turn signals, making them direct replacements. The fact they're LED means you won't have to be replacing burnt-out bulbs on a regular basis. All 2007-2017 Jeep Wranglers (JK) are compatible. These Turn Signals are made by Recon in two different varieties. One features clear lenses, while the other comes with smoked lenses for a more aggressive look. Recon makes these lights to be bright and durable, so you can go off-roading with confidence. They're also approved for street use by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA). Installation is straightforward, thanks to an OEM-like fit. The lights snap right into the factory mounts, while the wiring harness plugs into the factory outlets. Smoked Item # J102481 Non-Smoked Item # J102482 ---------------------------------------------------------------- Give ExtremeTerrain a follow for the latest Jeep Wrangler news, videos, pictures and content! SUBSCRIBE at http://www.youtube.com/extremeterrainvideos Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/extremeterrain Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/extremeterrain Google+: http://www.google.com/+extremeterrain Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/extremeterrain ExtremeTerrain.com is your off-road outfitters! We strive to carry a giant selection of aftermarket Jeep parts for Jeep Wranglers who like to hit the trail, the beach, cruise, crawl or go off-road. We carry a full line of off-road lights, accessories, lift kits, body armor, wheels, tires and more! With FREE Shipping on orders over $75 and the best customer service in the industry, we have you covered when it comes to any JK, TJ or YJ Jeep Wrangler. Make sure to chat with one of our Jeep Experts if you have any questions or want help planning your Jeep Project or Jeep Build! http://www.extremeterrain.com
Category: Транспорт
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (15)
TreesOnTheBeach (23 days ago)
I know this is a really beginner request, but I wish you'd shown how to install the resister. You showed it, but I have no idea where it goes.
J (1 year ago)
What fenders are on this Jeep?
Ezzak (1 year ago)
thank you, I put my new ones on my 2016 wrangler sport. just wish my guards would have fit, but they don't, either way I didn't even need the resisters. I also have black led tail lights but the ohm resisters are on them and it does just fine. I don't have the name brand you got there, but mine work great. they only cost 20.00 and work like champs. thanks for the video
Cyrus Mortazavi (1 year ago)
my 2007 jk has the hyper flash situation, any help onto how to install them, the directions were not clear for these turn signals.
Cyrus Mortazavi (1 year ago)
ExtremeTerrain.com okay thankyou I didn't understand the instructions so this helps
ExtremeTerrain.com (1 year ago)
Hey Cyrus, Did you install the load resistor that came with the lights in line with the wiring? If the instructions were unclear on how to install the resistor then here's a quick video I found that may help explain it better! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X6-K5JjghUE Let me know if you have any more questions. -Jake
Ed Johnson (2 years ago)
I had these same Recon's in my JK, their junk. The plugs are cheap junk and corrode right away and their not bright enough for oncoming drivers to see. I took them out and put my old stock lights in when a highway cop stopped me saying I didn't signal to turn left on a sunny day. He let me off when he seen after shading the the light it was working but informed me if he seen me again with them in I would be ticketed.
ExtremeTerrain.com (2 years ago)
Luckily that cop let you off the hook Ed! I'm not a huge fan of smoked lenses myself. When I was high-school I night shaded my taillights and instantly regretted it when I realized nobody could see when I was braking. I like the look of the inside of the housing being smoked but the lenses still clear. Did you check out the Recon LED signals that are the clear housing with amber LED lights? -Jake
Kditty12 (2 years ago)
Are these actually plug n play? Everything else that I have read on them suggests otherwise
Dan Pope (2 years ago)
the picture on your website show a different type of connection that what you have on this video. on the website the lights plug into the bulb socket and have a built in pigtail resister. in the video the lights plug straight into the harness and the resister is separate. which is the actual product?
Ian Lindsay (2 years ago)
you're right.. I wish they would clarify
Alec McCullough (2 years ago)
These reviews are dangerous! I always want to buy all these things after watching these reviews ... Thanks guys haha!
Scott Falkner (1 year ago)
Never an end to it, like a growth or something!
ExtremeTerrain.com (2 years ago)
+Alec McCullough It's a blessing and a curse! Nobody can deny that these Jeeps are so much better modded ;) - Will
sean peterson (2 years ago)
same thing here... these jks are like a grown man's Barbie.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.